Saturday, July 14, 2007

A Heads up on Dr. Cornell West's new album from

You've got to peep at least once a week.
It's a blog that delivers conscious content, MP3's both Vintage and new, and other notable news.

He posted this earlier in the week and it must be shared with the Ultraviolet Underground audience.
Princeton Professor, Dr. Cornell West has put together a compilation album that anyone interested in comprehensive, intelligent media will want to acquire.
Featured on the album are the likes of Talib Kweli, Prince, Black Thoughts, Andre 3000 to name a few.

It will release August 14th.

Her's the track listing:
Track listing:
1- “Bushonomics,” featuring Talib Kweli
2- “America,” featuring Black Thought, Rah Digga, Iriz & Lucky Witherspoon
3- “Still Here”
4- “Dear Mr. Man,” featuring Prince
5- “911″
6- “N Word,” featuring Tavis Smiley & Michael Eric Dyson
7- “Welcome to Chi,” featuring Rhymefest, Neo-Abassy & Malik Yosef
8- ”Mr. President,” featuring KRS-One & M-1
9- “Keep It PI,” featuring Killer Mike, Doey, Roc & Lucky Witherspoon
10- “Chronometrophobia,” featuring Andre 3000
11- ”Gonna Be Alright,” featuring Dave Hollister & Chuckii Booker
12- “Matter Of,” featuring Lenny Williams
13- “Soul Sista,” featuring Daryl Moore
14- “The Man’s Gonna Getcha,” featuring Gerald Levert
15- “What Time It Is” - featuring Jill Scott

I really cannot wait for this.
Thanks Nerdwithswag.

No comments: